Commemorating the former Golfing Union of Ireland president, the Hon Mr Justice Barton, the first club to win the Shield was Portmarnock in 1920. Clubs are represented by two foursomes pairings (playing off scratch).

The Panel members selected to represent Donaghadee Golf Club in the Barton Shield at Clandeboye Golf Club on Sunday the 16th of June 2019 are:

  • Neill Boyd & Wayne McCully
  • Gavin McKenna & Garth Boyd
  • Reserve: Mark Weatherall

The first tee off at 8.45 am

All caddies and support welcome

John Ross
Team Captain